Jason Constantine

Dario Lorina’s Debut Record now out on Shrapnel Records

Dario Lorina’s Debut Record – Dario Lorina, is now out on Shrapnel Record. The album was Recorded, Mixed, Mastered, and Co-Produced by Jason Constantine. The album features 13 tracks (10 of which were Recorded, Mixed, and Co-Produced by Jason)of amazing shred guitar madness from one of the hottest new talents on the scene today.

Touring for over a span of seven years since age sixteen, first with late Warrant singer Jani Lane and in more recent years with Lizzy Borden, metal guitar virtuoso Dario Lorina delivers his first solo recording. Growing up listening to guitarists such as Randy Rhoads, Paul Gilbert, George Lynch and Van Halen, Dario’s music harkens back to the glory days of high caliber shred guitar, the genre of which Shrapnel Records was a founding force.

Dario Lorina’s debut solo CD reveals a guitarist brimming with extreme musical ability. This guitarist brings more diverse influences into play than the average neo-classical riff monger. While technically proficient like all of the label’s guitar instrumentalists, Dario’s CD isn’t just about shredding. It’s an American guitar instrumental album having more in common with riffs reminiscent of Paul Gilbert, George Lynch and Van Halen than the European influence of guitarists such as Yngwie Malmsteen.

Dario’s debut CD is a powerful all-instrumental CD drenched in attitude-filled guitar work, backed by a thundering hard rock rhythm section.”

1. Demon Rum
2. Pipe Dreams
3. My Heroine
4. Villains
5. Silhouettes
6. Feels Good
7. House of The Rising Sun
8. Alive
9. Ambrosia
10. Words Unspoken
11. Sacksong
12. Revolutions

The album can be purchased via Amazon and iTunes at the links below.
Amazon – http://www.amazon.com/Dario-Lorina/dp/B00E4V0B2I
iTunes – https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/dario-lorina/id694429505

Jason joins forces with Franky Perez

Jason Constantine has joined forces with former Scars on Broadway Guitarist, and Camp Freddy Vocalist, Franky Perez. Franky Perez is an American musician best known as the former guitarist for Scars on Broadway as well as being a solo artist. He has released two solo albums, Poor Man’s Son and My 4th of July, and performed with Guns N’ Roses ex-guitarist Slash in his live band before Slash has assembled the tour band that backed him during his fist full solo tour with Myles Kennedy, Franky also collaborates with Slash’s former Velvet Revolver band mate Dave Kushner, releasing songs under the pseudonym of DKFXP.

Perez has also recorded a cover of The Who’s Slip Kid with heavy metal group Anvil, released on Sons Of Anarchy: North Country, a five-song EP featuring music from the FX television series “Sons of Anarchy”. In 2012, Perez performed a cover of Stevie Wonder’s, “Higher Ground” for the fifth-season soundtrack of ‘Sons of Anarchy’, along with Sons of Anarchy house band, The Forest Rangers who he is an active touring member.

Joining Jason and Franky are Craig Nielsen former drummer from Flotsam and Jetsam, and Kyle Kyle formerly of the band Bang Tango.

You can catch them performing Friday nights at Palace Station hotel and casino in Las Vegas Nevada,